History

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

History

historieThe button HISTORY displays all created orders sorted by time. The overview displays closed, open and cancelled orders differently, as well as orders where for some reason they have not been recorded with the fiscal authorities. Clicking on the selected item in the overview opens the menu for other operations with orders and lets you see the charged items.

Therefore, you will find in the history all closed or open orders, no matter whether revenue has been recorded with the fiscal authorities or either been settled or not. The history displays all receipts, including receipts deleted from the cash register due to this setting. The older receipts can be easily found. Then the information on the found receipt is downloaded into the cash register automatically.

 

uziv_tip_icon

The HISTORY tile allows you to partially or fully cancel orders. Canceling orders is described in detail in the chapter Order cancellation.

 

How do I use the order history?

1_icon

Clicking on HISTORY opens an overview of all created orders. For each order it displays its condition and whether it is closed, open or cancelled. For each cancelled order an item with the corresponding negative value is created. Canceled accounts always have two records: the yellow record of sale (the CZK 363.00 record in the picture) and the red subsequent cancellation of individual items (the second record of CZK -363.00 in the picture).

You may set limits for the displayed documents by checking the options 01. Click the button 02 to open the calendar, where you can limit the history to the selected date. Activating the option 03 lets you list the unclosed canceled accounts in the overview as well. With the pop-up menu 04 you list only those records concerning the selected employee. If the order has already been assigned to a customer, you see the customer’s name in the overview. Menu 05 filters records according to the fiscalization (record) status. You can select from All, Only fiscalized, Only non-fiscalized and Only without fiscalization.

You can retrieve the document by number by clicking on the Search for Receipt icon in the top right corner.

Clicking the selected account 06 in the history displays its items on the left. You can then do other operations with this order, such as assign a customer or subsequently cancel the account (see the next picture).

2017-04-26_152433

 

2_icon

The menu with the operations Order options can be displayed by selecting the chosen order in the overview and clicking on 01 (see the figure below). You can choose from the following options, the availability of which depends on the selected account properties and the cash register setting (see the figure below):

Assign customer - this option allows you to subsequently connect the customer to the selected order. The selected customer will be shown on the left side under the account items. You can find more information about assigning orders to individual customers in the chapter Customer. However, any potential points for purchase are not added to the subsequently assigned customer.

Print order copy - prints a copy of the receipt as it looked at the moment of its drawing. If a receipt has already been printed for this account the receipt simultaneously printed from the history will be identified by the expression “Copy.” If you have set multiple receipt print only the next receipt after the printed set will be marked this way.

Cancel this account - performs a partial or full cancellation of the selected account. You can find the instructions how to cancel the order in the chapter Order cancellation.

Change payment method - changes payment method for an already closed account. The change may only be performed if:

A receipt (paid bill) is selected from the history, instead of for example a cancelled document.

The account is paid as a whole by a single payment method.

No depreciation/write off is involved.

The logged in user is authorized to cancel the document.

The account is issued in the current open shift.

 

dulezite_sdeleni_icon

If you change the payment methods later, for example to pay with a credit card, the payment terminal will not initialize again. Any potential additional card payments must be implemented by entering the amount in the payment terminal.

 

Send document - additionally sends the receipt to the email address you will enter in the next step. This function equals the function Send document in the settlement dialog, but there it is available while an order is being settled. Here you can use it anytime retrospectively.

Pay - use this option to settle an order later, or use Cancel order.

Fiscalize - if the document has not been fiscalized (recorded), e.g. due to a missing Internet connection, you can use this option to fiscalize (record) the order subsequently.

Share/print invoice - if you have issued an invoice to this account, it will be displayed by clicking on this option.

2017-05-12_170412

 

poznamka_icon

For several reasons, it may happen that an order will not be fiscalized (recorded). In such cases, please see the chapter Status of order fiscalization (recording) for tips on how to deal with such a situation.

up