Cloud settings

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Cloud settings

Data in Dotypos is stored in a so-called “cloud,” which is a safeguarded data storage in the Internet that communicates with your cash register and synchronizes the data with it. You can use both the local cash register and this remote cloud via the web interface called Dotypos Cloud.

You can have more clouds, e.g. when you have two shops with different ranges of goods sold. Log in to Dotypos Cloud and simply choose the shop (cloud) you currently want to work with. You can create a new cloud (for one or more independent cash registers) in the activation wizard. In most cases one cloud will be enough, the individual cash registers in this cloud will share the data.

The Cloud settings menu is available via the cloud icon on the upper bar on the screen and contains several important settings:

 


Cloud settings

This settings allows to change the cloud name and hide graphs in the overview on the initial screen. Click on the cloud icon 01 and then on the Cloud settings 02. Enter a new cloud name or shift the switch 03 and click Save. The switch in the position ON indicates the displaying of graphs, in the position OFF graphs will not be displayed in the overview.

nastaveni_cloudu1_800_edge_dr_no1

up


Cash registers settings

Overall information about the selected cash register. You can set them up yourself in your touch cash register in Cash register settings. After clicking on the cloud icon 01 select the Cash registers settings 02 and choose the cash register you want to display the information 03.

nastaveni_pokladen1_800_edge_dr_no

up


eSales

The Dotypos cloud easily lets you load the certificate required to communicate with the Financial Administration servers in ERS mode. To load the certificate see the chapter Loading a certificate into cash register.

EET_pruvodce_1_800_edge

up


Technical support

Here you can generate the PIN to be used by technical support for accessing your cloud. For more information see the chapter PIN generation.

technicka_podpora1_800_edge

up


Remote management users

This lets you assign privileges to users for different Dotypos Cloud operations. The full description of Dotypos Cloud user privileges can be found here.

poznamka_icon

Apart from performing individual operations, Dotypos Cloud also lets you set privileges for cash operations or the Warehouse application. To create a user account in the cash register and assign privileges, see this chapter.

 

How do I add a user and assign him or her Dotypos Cloud privileges?

1_icon

Use the button Add 01 to add users, and the button Edit 02 to add or delete individual user privileges for working in Dotypos Cloud.

uzivatele_vzdalene_spravy1_800_edge_no

 

2_icon

If you are adding a new user, type the user’s email address in the appropriate field 01 and click on Verify. The verification process will check whether the email address used for logging into the system is unique. This address must be unique among all Dotypos Cloud users or else a message “This email is already registered” will appear. In such a case, use another email. The only exception are users with whom you share at least one cloud. You can use their email even when they are already registered in the system. Then select Username for the new user 02 andLanguage (obligatory) 03. Confirm the setup or cancellation with the appropriate button 04.

If you are adjusting an existing customer, the information will be already filled out, so you just check or adjust it.

uzivatele_vzdalene_spravy2_ps_800_edge_A_no

 

3_icon

The right-hand section of the editing window has the following items:

The informative field Cloud 01shows which cloud you are going to assign privileges to.

The switch Make cloud accessible 02 in the enabled factory settings allows the selected user whose number is in the field to access the cloud. 01.

The + 03 button unpacks the privilege tree so all available privileges will be displayed, which is good for doing editing. The - button packs this tree - only the first level of each privilege group will be visible and the list will be clearer to understand.

The button Select all (default) 04 marks all privileges, which means the user will have this cloud fully under their control. On the other hand, Deselect all takes all privileges away from the user.

By clicking on the selected privilege 05 you remove it from the user. Non-active privileges are not marked green. If you click on a non-active privilege again, it will be reassigned to the user and again marked green. Clicking on an item that has the sign + in front of it adds or removes all subordinate level privileges. Clicking directly on + and - unpacks and repacks individual tree branches.

After all privileges have been set, click on Save, or discard everything by clicking Cancel 06.

uzivatele_vzdalene_spravy2_ps_800_edge_B_no

up